Consular Section


Dear Visitors, please be advised that the Russian government has decided to temporarily restrict the entry of foreigners into the country to prevent the spread of COVID-19. 
The ban will not be applicable to employees of diplomatic missions and consular establishments in Russia, drivers of motor vehicles serving international routes, aircraft, ship and railway crews, members of official delegations, holders of diplomatic, service and regular private visas arriving in Russia due to the death of a close relative, and transit air passengers.


Address: 25, Antonio Schembri Street, Kappara, San Gwann, SGN 4239 (entrance from the side of Triq ic-Ciefa)

Tel/Fax: 2137-1906


Head of Consular (visa) Section: Ms. Diana Polivanova

Working Hours:
Monday - 11.00 to 14.00 (applications accepted till 13.45)
Tuesday - 9.00 to 12.00 (applications accepted till 11.45)
Wednesday - 9.00 to 12.00 (applications accepted till 11.45)
Thursday - 9.00 to 12.00 (applications accepted till 11.45)
Friday - closed

The Consular (Visa) Section is closed on Russian National Holidays:

January 1, 2, 3, 4 , 5 - New Year Holidays
January 7 - Orthodox Christmas
February 23 - Defender of the Fatherland Day
March 8 - International Women's Day
May 1 - Spring and Labour Day
May 9 - Victory Day
June 12 - Russia Day
November 4 - Day of People's Unity